Governor Roles


Dawn Whiteley                                                    

     Vice Chair:

Leigh Fleming


Rebecca Starratt

     Training Contact:

Veronica Baldwin


Leigh Fleming

     Safeguarding / Child Protection:

Leigh Fleming

     Early Years: Gillian Holden
     Equality / Diversity / British Values: Dawn Whiteley
     Health and Safety: Steve Cressey
     Most Able Children: Maggie White


Performance Management (Head Teacher) Committee   

Miss Dawn Whiteley     (chair)                  Canon Sean Robertshaw
Mr Stefan Rodgers 


Finance and Staffing Committee   

Mr Stefan Rodgers (Chair)                     Dr Leigh Fleming
Miss Dawn Whiteley                                 Mrs Louise Armitage
Mrs Chris Wood                                       Mrs Veronica Baldwin
Mrs Ann Barnes                                        Mr Steve Cressey


Standards and Curriculum Committee   

Mrs Louise Armitage                                 Dr Leigh Fleming  (chair)
Mrs Rebecca Starrett                               Mrs Chris Wood
Mr Stefan Rodgers                                    Mrs Ann Barnes


Health, Safety, Grounds and Premises Committee   

Mrs Maggie White                                      Mrs Chris Wood
Mr Stephen Talbot                                     Mr Steve Cressey (chair)

        Complaints / Pupil Discipline Committee  

To be convened as appropriate


Staff Dismissal Committee   

Miss Dawn Whiteley    (chair)                   Canon Sean Robertshaw
Mr Stefan Rodgers                                    

Dismissal Appeals Committee  

Mrs Veronica Baldwin
Dr Leigh Fleming                                         Mr Stephen Talbot